First in this guide
Fellow Stagg Pour-Over Kettle
$89.95
Maker’s price, checked October 2, 2026. Details below.
Check price on Amazon Or buy from FellowFellow Stagg Pour-Over Kettle
Maker’s price: $89.95. Fellow product page, checked October 2, 2026.
Check price on Amazon Or buy from FellowAlso a stovetop kettle. Fellow’s page adds a built-in thermometer. It does not print a degree range, so this article does not invent one.
- Price: $89.95 regular price. Matte black was marked in stock and ready to ship. Matte white was marked sold out or unavailable. Capacity in the highlights: 1.0 L. Source: Fellow product page, checked October 2, 2026. fellowproducts.com Stagg Pour-Over Kettle
- The kettle collection page listed the same Stagg Pour-Over Kettle at a regular price of $89.95, with no sale price on that card. Same date. fellowproducts.com kettles
- Fellow’s help page, updated December 2, 2025, and still showing that date when checked October 2, 2026: volume capacity 1.0 L (34 oz); product weight 2.1 lb; color-box dimensions 11 in × 6.25 in × 7 in. Those are box dimensions, not the kettle’s own width and height. Fellow help: Stagg stovetop dimensions
- Heat source: Fellow says its stovetop kettles are not compatible with induction. They are compatible with coil-top electric and gas. Same help center, article updated December 2, 2025, checked October 2, 2026. Fellow help: induction
- Warranty: non-electric products, including stovetop kettles, carry a 1 year limited warranty. Electric kettles on the same chart are 1 year or 2 years depending on the model. Source: Fellow warranty page, checked October 2, 2026. fellowproducts.com/pages/warranty
Fits someone who wants a gooseneck and a thermometer on the kettle, and who heats water on gas or a coil. It was $24.95 more than the Hario “1.2L” U.S. price checked the same day ($89.95 versus $65.00). Skip it for an induction cooktop. Fellow says no.
Hario V60 Buono, stovetop
Maker’s price: $60.00. Page titled 1L. Hario USA, checked October 2, 2026.
Check price on Amazon Or buy from Hario$65.00. Page titled 1.2L. Hario USA, checked October 2, 2026.
ShopA kettle you heat on a burner. Hario USA’s titles and its capacity lines do not use the same number. Use the practical-capacity line if you are counting brew water.
- Price, page titled 1L: $60.00. In stock at $60.00 as of October 18, 2026 (it was marked “Sold out” on October 2, 2026). Item number VKBR-100-HSV. Size on that page: W295×D144×H130 mm. Capacity line: practical capacity 600 milliliters. Body and lid stainless steel; handle and lid knob phenol resin. Made in Japan. Source: Hario USA, checked October 2, 2026. hario-usa.com Buono “1L”
- Price, page titled 1.2L Silver: $65.00. That page also said “Sold out.” Item number VKB-120HSV. Size on that page: W274×D144×H147 mm. Capacity line: practical capacity 800 milliliters. Same materials and “Made in Japan.” Same date. hario-usa.com Buono “1.2L”
- The U.S. “1.2L” page does not state a full-to-the-brim figure. Hario Canada’s page for the Buono it titles “1200ml/41oz” does: capacity 1200 ml (41 oz) and practical capacity 800 ml (27 oz). That is the split the U.S. title implies and the U.S. capacity line does not print. Canada also lists size W295×D144×H147 mm. The U.S. “1.2L” page lists width 274 mm, not 295 mm. Those widths conflict. Canada’s price that day was $92.50, which is a Canadian-dollar price, not a second U.S. price. Canada also says that kettle is compatible with induction and direct flame. The U.S. pages checked the same day did not say induction. Source: Hario Canada, checked October 2, 2026. hario-canada.ca Buono 1200 ml
Do not treat “1.2 liter” as 1.2 liters of water you can pour. On the pages above, the pourable figure for that kettle is 800 ml. The smaller U.S. page’s pourable figure is 600 ml, under a “1L” title.
Fits someone who already has a gas or electric coil burner and will check temperature another way. The U.S. pages do not list a thermometer. Skip the U.S. listing if you need induction, unless a current U.S. page says the kettle is induction-safe. This check did not find that sentence. Both U.S. sizes were marked sold out on October 2, 2026. The 1L was in stock at $60.00 as of October 18, 2026.
Hario V60 Buono Electric
$95.00. Hario USA, checked October 2, 2026.
ShopThe only electric gooseneck in this set with one U.S. price under $100. It is a boil kettle with auto-off. The product page does not list degree-by-degree temperature control. Do not read the stovetop Buono’s specs onto this one.
- Price: $95.00. The page said “Sold out.” Item number EVKB-80U-HSV. Size: W295×D156×H175 mm. Capacity: maximum 800 milliliters; minimum 150 milliliters. Power: AC 120 V, 60 Hz, 1000 W. Cable length 0.9 m. Cordless, auto-off. Lid and body barrel stainless steel; lid knob, handle, power-base plate, and an internal thermostat hood are polypropylene. Made in China. Source: Hario USA, checked October 2, 2026. hario-usa.com Buono Electric
Fits someone who wants a slim spout and a wall plug, and who will boil rather than hold 195°F or some other set point. The page does not give a hold temperature. Skip it if you want a temperature you can set. That feature was not on this listing. It was also sold out on the day checked.
What “under $100” means here
The cutoff is the price printed on the maker’s own U.S. page, not a street price and not a converted foreign price. A kettle that shows two prices counts as under $100 only if you would actually pay the lower one. Stock lines are quoted as they appeared that day. They are not a store check.
These gooseneck listings were under $100 at a single listed U.S. price:
- Hario V60 Buono stovetop, the page titled “1L” — $60.
- Hario V60 Buono stovetop, the page titled “1.2L” — $65.
- Fellow Stagg Pour-Over Kettle, stovetop — $89.95.
- Hario V60 Buono Electric — $95.
That is four listings and three product families. Hario’s two stovetop pages are different sizes. The electric Hario is a different appliance: it plugs in, and the page does not offer a temperature dial.
Close, but not under $100 as a gooseneck
These were on maker pages the same day. They are here so the cutoff is visible. They are not alternate winners.
- Bonavita 1.0 L variable-temperature gooseneck: the page showed both $129.99 and $89.99. It also said “In stock” and, in another line, that the kettle is backordered. Under $100 only if checkout charges $89.99. Specs on that page: gooseneck; hold from 140°F to 208°F for up to 60 minutes; adjustable in one-degree steps from 140°F to 212°F, with the same sentence writing that span as 60°C to 98°C. Those endpoints do not match each other: 212°F is not 98°C, and 98°C is not 212°F. This article does not pick a corrected range. Other lines on the page: up to 6 presets, 1000 watts, a claim of boiling water within 6 minutes, brushed stainless steel and BPA-free plastic, 1-year limited warranty, length 11.00 in, width 7.00 in, height 7.5 in. The 6-minute line is Bonavita’s claim, not a timed test from this site. Source: Bonavita, checked October 2, 2026. bonavita.co 1.0 L variable kettle
- OXO Brew Adjustable Temperature Pour-Over Kettle: $119.99. That is over $100. SKU 8717100. Materials listed as stainless steel, nylon, silicone, aluminum, polypropylene, TPE, and polycarbonate. The specifications table’s weight cell did not contain a number. The page describes a gooseneck and temperature control, and it does not state liters or watts, so those are omitted. Source: OXO, checked October 2, 2026. oxo.com pour-over kettle
- Fellow Stagg EKG Electric Kettle (the Pro / Pro Studio page): regular price $199.95 on the product page, capacity 0.9 L (30 oz), power written as 110–120 V and 1000–1200 W, temperature range 104°F–212°F / 40°C–100°C, dimensions 11.10 in × 6.77 in × 7.7 in, weight 1,400 g including the base. The kettle collection page also showed $199.95 with no sale price. Fellow’s compare-kettles page, checked the same day, showed $179.95 next to the electric pour-over kettle. Those prices conflict. Use the product page in the cart, not the compare card. Source: Stagg EKG product page, kettles collection, and compare kettles, all checked October 2, 2026. The warranty chart puts Stagg EKG Pro on a 2-year standard warranty. The older “Stagg EKG” row on that chart is 1 year. Confirm which model is in the cart. Warranty page
- Fellow Clyde Electric Kettle: $99.95, which is under $100, and it is not a gooseneck. Fellow calls the spout drip-free and wide for quick pouring, and calls Clyde all-purpose rather than a pour-over kettle. Capacity 1.5 L to the max fill line. Power 1500 W, 120 V. It boils; the page does not offer a temperature you set. 2-year standard warranty. Source: Fellow, checked October 2, 2026. fellowproducts.com Clyde
- Brewista Artisan gooseneck: $159.99 on the color checked (matte black with black base). Capacity 1 L. Temperature control listed as 104°F–212°F, stated accuracy ±1°F. Body described as 304 stainless steel. Over $100. Source: Brewista, checked October 2, 2026. brewistabrand.co Artisan kettle
How to choose without a test
- Lowest single U.S. list price among the goosenecks checked October 2, 2026: Hario stovetop at $60 (600 ml practical, page title “1L”) or $65 (800 ml practical, page title “1.2L”). Both U.S. pages said sold out on October 2, 2026. The 1L was in stock at $60.00 as of October 18, 2026.
- Stovetop, with a thermometer on the kettle, gas or coil only: Fellow Stagg at $89.95. Not for induction, per Fellow.
- Electric, one listed price under $100, no temperature dial on the page: Hario Buono Electric at $95, 800 ml maximum, 1000 W. Sold out that day.
- Electric and a temperature you set, and the budget can pass $100: OXO at $119.99, or Bonavita only if you accept the $89.99 / $129.99 split and the 212°F versus 98°C mismatch above. Fellow’s EKG Pro page was $199.95, with $179.95 on a different Fellow page.
- A $99.95 Fellow kettle that is not a gooseneck: the Clyde. It does not belong on a pour-over spout list.
None of that is a taste ranking. Flow rate, how steady the stream is, and how close a displayed temperature is to the water were not measured here. Lines about a “precision pour” are the maker’s description.
What to check on the listing
- Practical capacity, not the number in the product title. Hario’s U.S. titles and capacity lines disagree, and the Canada page adds a 1200 ml full figure the U.S. “1.2L” page does not print.
- Induction. Fellow’s stovetop kettle: no. Hario’s U.S. stovetop pages: not stated. Hario Canada: yes, for the page that was checked. Do not mix those.
- Whether you can set a temperature. The Hario electric page does not offer that. Bonavita, OXO, Brewista, and Fellow EKG describe it, at prices that are not a clean “under $100” except Bonavita’s lower of two prices.
- The price in the cart. Bonavita showed two. Fellow’s EKG showed $199.95 on the product page and $179.95 on the compare page.
- Sold-out flags. All three Hario USA pages used here said sold out on October 2, 2026. The 1L was in stock at $60.00 as of October 18, 2026. Fellow’s Stagg Pour-Over in matte black did not.
A kettle does not grind coffee. The budget burr grinder comparison is a separate page.